Department Committees

Department Committees

Personnel, Tenure and Promotion

Merit Review

Graduate Studies

Undergraduate Studies

Materiel and Planning

Fundraising/Development/Alumni Relations

Industry Recruiting

Graduate Admissions

Computer Software Support


Scholarships and Awards

Graduate Student

  • Elita De Abreu - Geophysics (Committee Chair)
  • Jaymason Shelton - Atmospheric Science
  • TBD - Geology

Space and Lab Safety

Annual Robert E. Sheriff Lecture

Annual Milton Dobrin Lecture

Advisor/Coordinator Positions

Graduate Advisors

Class Scheduling

Annual UH Student Research Day and Alumni/Industry Open House

Web Page Coordinator

Field Camp Directors

Geology Field Camp

Geophysics Field Camp

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics (NSM) Committtees

College Academic Honesty

College Faculty Development Leave

College Outstanding Teaching

College Undergraduate Studies

College Policy

College Curriculum Committee

College Governance

College Promotion and Tenure

College Graduate Studies

SR1 Building Committee (representatives shown for each floor of the building)

  1. Robert Stewart, Anoop William (EAS) (Includes Basement)
  2. Guaquan Wang (EAS)
  3. Alan Brandon (EAS)
  4. Paul Mann (EAS) (Committee Chair)
  5. Rebecca Forrest (Physics)
  6. Liming Li (Physics)
  7. Alex Freundlich (Physics)

Ex officio: Fred McGhee, Mike Mahanay, NSM Dean’s Office; Dan Wells, NSM Dean; and Emily Messa, Office of the Vice President